Posted by: steveonfilm | December 6, 2007

Page 127 of 291

Well, I’m up to chapter 8, “Of Time and Memory.” So far it’s been a pretty interesting read. Syd’s got some cool exercises in here, and I’m pretty happy that I’d already started to use a few of them on my own. However, the guidelines he sets forth on these exercises will allow me to better utilize some of what I’ve been doing, as well as make them significantly more effective and efficient.

On the flip side, after putting away a few chapters last night I put the book down on decided to watch a movie that I own, Road to Perdition. I love this movie, much like I love The Shawshank Redemption. Something about the father son relationship in it just gets to me.

At any rate, if you haven’t had a chance to watch it, please do. It’s a good flick with a star studded cast, Newman, Hanks, Craig, Law. Good stuff in here.

I’m going to watch a Netflix arrival tonight, Raging Bull. I haven’t ever had a chance to sit down and check it out. I’m looking forward to it. I caught Taxi Driver for the first time a few weeks ago and that prompted me to put this one into my queue.

-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

