Posted by: steveonfilm | April 5, 2008

Buying a new car today!

Things are going well enough in my real career that I’ve decided to get a new car today.

Actually, I’ve been waiting to buy this car for a long time. I’m really excited. It’s the first “nice” car I’ve ever owned, and after driving my ’01 Hyundai Elantra “Susan” for the last 7 years, I’m ready for a change.

Anyone who is stuck in the type of grid lock I face on a daily basis here in Atlanta (I’m looking at you L.A. and D.C.) knows how much it can suck when you have a manual. “Susan” a is a manual, and I’m tired of it.

That’s not to say that it’s a bad car. “Susan” has treated me right the whole time I’ve had her. She was the first new car I bought, and I did it in college, with my own money, and basically ripped the dealer off when i did it (they messed up on an ad). But I’ve outgrown it and want something else, something nicer.

So today is the day. The day I get my first “adult” car. I’m excited to say the least.

Enjoy.
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

