Posted by: steveonfilm | April 12, 2008

Is our kids reading?

I was playing some Call of Duty 4 last night on XBOX Live and for some reason realized that I hadn’t read a script in God knows how long. At least two months.

I have no idea why I just realized it last night. Or more specifically why I realized it while playing COD4. But I did. Maybe it was because I was imagining this sweet scene in my head while playing one of the new maps.

At any rate, fact is, I haven’t been reading, and I need to get back into the habit of that. So, I’m putting forth a pledge to read at least one new screenplay a month. And by new I don’t mean “new” in the sense of it being something new, I mean in the sense of not something I’ve already read before.

I’m going to start with a screenplay of one of my favorite films of the last few years, Collateral. I’m a big Michael Mann fan, and I loved this movie. Tom Cruise was great as Vincent, and Jamie Fox was great as Max.

Problem is, the version of the script I have isn’t the original, but I don’t think it’s a shooting script either. I’ll add a link to the file at the end of this post so you can check it out too if you want. Maybe someone can tell me what sort of script this is.

Anyway, I bought a nice bottle of wine with my wife today. I think I’ll read it while enjoying a glass later on tonight.

Collateral Screenplay PDF

Enjoy.
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

