Posted by: steveonfilm | May 4, 2008

Name Changes

I’ve decided to change a few names.

First, I just think Tom and John are too similar. Yeah, I know they only share one letter in common. But, if you say them back to back, Tom, John, Tom, John, you’ll see what I mean. Just too similar. So I changed John’s name to Scott. I don’t know if I’ll keep that, but it’ll do for the time being.

Second, I didn’t like the idea of having two characters with the same first letter in their name. I’ve got Tom and I’ve got Tammy. Tom’s the main character. Tammy isn’t. So Tammy loses. Besides, I think the name Julia is nicer anyway…and then it was done.

I’ve also went out and gotten some pictures of actors and actresses I’m picturing when I’m writing “One Day At A Time.” I’m not saying these are the people who would star in it, just the people I picture in my head when I’m writing Tom, Scott, Michelle, Julia, Mitch, and Sharon. As for Howard, well, I picture a guy I work with when I write him, and honestly, there is no one in the world who more closely resembles Howard than this guy.

If you’re curious, these are the people I picture:

Tom……………….Justin Long
Scott………………John Krasinski
Michelle…………..America Ferrera
Julia……………….Taryn Manning
Mitch………………Jonah Hill
Sharon…………….Tina Fey

Enjoy.
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

