Posted by: steveonfilm | June 22, 2008

Stick a Fork In It

Well, as of 2:04 a.m. I am one of the many around the globe who can now say they have conquered Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots.

I picked up the PS3/Metal Gear combo last week.

It took me around 20 hours or so to beat it on the normal difficulty. However, that includes watching all the cut scenes, which had to have been at least 5 to 6 hours worth (including the HUGE one at the end).

It was a solid game and I’ve come away feeling that it was worth it. I don’t know if I agree with the 10/10 and 5/5 scores I’ve seen around the web, but I’d defiantly say it’s a solid 8.5 to 9 out of 10.

A worthy finish to a story started a looooong time ago.

Enjoy.
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

