Posted by: steveonfilm | August 12, 2008

Bringing Her In For A Landing

I’m wrapping up Act 3 on Bystander (on page 90 of 106). I’m about half way through. I figure I should have it done by the end of this weekend.

I’d like to chop down about 3-5 pages form it. I’ve also got some notes on a few little things here and there that I want to work in. So I don’t think this draft will be completely finished until next week.

But let me tell you, on a personal level this feels good. Really good. I’m not saying that this is something I can sell, or something that can get me work, just that I recognize that its a leap for me from a technical standpoint. It’s the first thing I’ve written where I feel like it doesn’t scream amateur hour.

I’ll elaborate more on what I’m talking about with a post after I’m finished. As with all drafts of my projects going forward, when draft 6 is complete it will be posted here, and on the Bystander page.

For now, I’ve got to get back to work.

Enjoy.
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

