Posted by: steveonfilm | August 13, 2008

Stone Village Snaps Up ‘Lobo’ Spec

Variety posted up a news bit about a spec script from Dikran Ornekian and Ryan Colluci that was picked up by Stone Village.

You can read the full article here.

I sort of know Dikran through my writer friend Ryley. I think I may have even met him once back at University of Michigan. But that was a long time ago, and there was likely a lot of alcohol involved so I could be wrong.

Anyway, I’d heard about this story about a week or so ago. It was something that Ryley had and hand in putting together. I know Dik has been pretty busy so seeing this posted up on Variety was pretty cool.

It’s nice to see hard work pay off.

Congrats Dik.

And good job Ryley.

Enjoy.
-Steve

[EDIT: I’m not sure if it’s the same Ryan or not, but the spelling in the Variety article could be wrong. It might be Ryan Colucci not Colluci.]

Responses

  1. It’s Colucci, not Colluci.

  2. If that’s the case then I stand corrected. I just copied the spelling from the Variety article.


Leave a Reply

Categories

