Posted by: steveonfilm | September 21, 2008

It’s About Time

I finished the 6th draft of Bystander this weekend. And I’m not going to look at it again for at least a month, maybe two. Then, I’ll go back and give it a once over, polishing it up, consider it complete, and post it to the site.

But for now, I need a break. Call it burn out or whatever.

Writing on Bystander had become a chore. I’m sure other writers can relate. You get bogged down on a project, and you want to work on something else, put you keep chugging along to get it done. That’s sort of how I felt.

I think I’m going to go back and work on either Marianas, or Moving On.

I’ve got about a years worth of notes for each of those scripts, and I haven’t been back to visit them in a long time. Those projects are pure drama, which will be a change for me. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy writing drama. In fact, I feel that I’m better at it. But I’ve been writing some intense stuff for the last four months or so. Moving to either of those projects is defiantly a down shift.

The Emmys are on tonight. I’m not a big awards show person. I know I should probably watch out of respect, but I just have a hard time I through something that long.

Until next time…

Enjoy.
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

