Posted by: steveonfilm | May 21, 2009

The Boondock Saints

I just watched this flick for the first time tonight. I’d seen bits and pieces of it throughout the years, but man, I wish I’d watched this sooner.

If you like grungy, violence driven, characters with glorious gunfights and killing, this is your flick.

I’m thoroughly pleased to see them working on a sequel as the end is left wide open, and a second flick could serve to tie up the overall story and characters quite well.

Enjoy.
-Steve

Responses

  1. I loved that movie…you have to see the follow up documentary on the director and creator for that movie, his brush with Harvey Weinstein, and how he pretty much got black-balled from the industry. Highly, highly fascinating. It’s called “Overnight”, and well worth the rental. Put it on your Netflix list NOW! Ha…

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0390336/

    • Cool! I’ll have to check that out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

