Posted by: steveonfilm | August 25, 2009

Served Cold Challenge: Day Three

I actually got to do some real writing tonight. A big bank heist ends act one. There wasn’t anything wrong with what I’d written the first time. But, due to events that occur in my outlines for act two and three, I needed to retcon some stuff during the heist. And that means revisions. So out of the seven pages I worked on tonight, about 50% is new stuff typed tonight.

But the important thing is that act one has been revised and I can put that behind me. It’s not perfect (obviously), and I’m a bit troubled that it’s come in way too long (32 pages).

I’ve got a bad feeling that this whole script is going to run long in general. I’m expecting to come in over 120 pages, I’m just not sure how much over. I want the final product to come in under 100 pages, but I’ll leave worrying about cutting stuff after I finish the first draft.

I’m excited to get started on brand new writing tomorrow when I start on Act Two A.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Served Cold Challenge – Day Three

Leave a Reply

Categories

