Posted by: steveonfilm | August 27, 2009

Served Cold Challenge: Day Five

No writing tonight. I’ve got a pretty big head ache. I get these from time to time. I’ve been to a doctor about them, but they’re not migraines. Basically, my sinus muscles go on a fit and tense up real bad. Sometimes the headache can last a few hours, sometimes a whole day. Either way it’s wholly unpleasant.

I can’t really do a whole lot that involves concentration, which would include writing. Usually I just pop in a DVD, or zone out while watching some YouTube videos. Tonight I’m going to watch a movie that has so far escaped my eyes (which is a feat considering when I was born), Point Break. You read that right, Patrick Swayze and Keanu Reeves…oh, yeah.

For those who don’t know, Point Break is about “an FBI agent [that] goes undercover to catch a gang of bank robbers who may be surfers.*” So yes, in light of the subject matter I deal with in Served Cold (bank robberies) I can technically count this as research.

I’ve heard Point Break is both good, bad, and bad in that “so bad it’s good” type of way. Here goes nothing…

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

*Plot summary courtesy of imdb.com.

Leave a Reply

Categories

