Posted by: steveonfilm | September 2, 2009

Served Cold Challenge: Day Eleven

I got some decent work done tonight. I’m not as excited about this stuff as I’ve been about what I wrote in Act Two A. The opening of Two B is an auction, and ultimately a competition between two of the main villains. It was a bit hard to write and keep suspenseful. It’s not a train wreck, but at four pages the sequence is much longer than I wanted, and the dialog leaves much to be desired. I’ll have to take a real good look at it when I go back through on my first revision.

I got down about six pages or so tonight. Not a bad night’s work. I ended up rewriting everything I did last night. And considering it was only a page, that’s wasn’t a HUGE undertaking.

I also got a new desk tonight. The Wife and I have been putting together our new office piece by piece, and the desk was the last piece we needed. I’ll be stopping by an office supply store tonight to get a nice new chair. I’m excited to have a fully functional office now. I always feel like I get more done when I’m in a bit of a professional atmosphere.

Tonight’s progress is posted below in pdf form, as per usual.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Served Cold Challenge – Day Eleven

Leave a Reply

Categories

