Posted by: steveonfilm | September 21, 2009

Change of Plans

No editing tonight. I’m dog tired. I live north of Atlanta, and I’m not sure if this has been covered on the national news or not, but we’re in the middle of a 100 year flood. It’s been raining for about 10 days straight and nature finally gave up today. Rivers, creeks, and streams were flooded all over the metro area.

Interstate I-575 flooded over and was closed right in front of my eyes. I was 100 yards back from my exit. It took me six hours to get home, and I was able to leave work early at 2:45 this afternoon. Every alternate route I tried to take was closed. And since everyone else was in the same boat as me, it took AGES to even try the alternate routes. I’m just too mentally tired and stressed to start typing in my corrections tonight.

However, I will not be going in to work tomorrow, for the same reasons that took me so long to get home today. So I’ll catch up then.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

