Posted by: steveonfilm | January 10, 2010

Pride is Forever: Day 35

I finished up Act One today, just like I had wanted. Sure enough, I just sort of meditated last night about how things might work out in my head, and when I sat down to write today it all just came out.

I’m relatively pleased with it too. I mean, overall I don’t think my writing so far is as good as it was with “Served Cold,” but this is a drama, which is a whole different ball game from what I’m used to writing. So there’s expected to be a learning curve.

Here’s what I wrote: Pride is Forever – Pages 19-26

All in all, Act One came in at just over 26 pages long. I figured it’d be under thirty pages, I just didn’t know how much. I’m actually pretty happy it came in where it did. There was a scene I considered adding in, but wanted a total page count first. I’m still not sure if I’ll add it into Act One, but I’m a lot more likely with it coming in at 26 pages as opposed to 36.

I’m going to shift gears a bit on how I’m working right now. I considered writing in this post why, but I realized I haven’t posted a video in a bit. So I’ll record my explanation tomorrow, and post it up in the evening.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

