Posted by: steveonfilm | February 17, 2010

Scribble Scribble

It was a weird night. I was working on my outline for “Pride is Forever,” when I decided I should probably slip into the shower before my wife started to get ready for bed. While in the shower I somehow started to think about an old screenplay I wrote “One Day At A Time.”

I’ve been thinking about going back and doing a rewrite of this script when I finish with “Pride is Forever.” It’s been about two years since I touched it, and oddly enough, it was the script I actually wrote when I first started this blog. But for whatever reason tonight, while in the shower, this whole new sequence and set of ideas just slammed into my head.

When I finished the shower I went upstairs and sat down at my iMac and before I knew it I had about three pages of notes. They were good notes too. Solid stuff. The types of things that you always hope will happen when you start to brain storm.

This kind of goes back to what I was saying a few weeks ago when I talked about why I always carry a camera around with me. You never know when inspiration will hit you. And if you don’t have a way to catalog and record what’s going through your head you might never get a chance to revisit it.

Just thought I’d toss that out there.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

