Posted by: steveonfilm | March 24, 2010

Pride is Forever Challenge – Day 24

I didn’t feel like I wrote a lot tonight. I had a really hard time putting things down on the screen. But when everything was said and done I was looking down at 4 pages. Not too shabby.

There was a lot of action in tonight’s writing. More than I had realized. Two races. Each one trying to show Doug is distracted. Not able to give it his all.

I’m worried this might not come across well on the page, or that what I’m trying to do overall with these sequences isn’t working. But it’s too late to go back now. I’ll finish up what I’ve got, and address these types of problems in later drafts.

For the record, heres a pdf of the 4 pages: Pride is Forever – WOP – Day 24

I’m at about ten, almost 11 pages right now for Act 2B, and roughly half way through. I’d like to have this finished up by this weekend, so I have plenty of time to finish Act 3 before my deadline. But we’ll have to see how that goes.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

