Posted by: steveonfilm | March 28, 2010

Pride is Forever Challenge – Day 28

I set out to have Act 2B completed by this weekend, and I’m proud to say after a fourteen page marathon session today I managed to accomplish my goal.

I’m going to be quite honest here, I didn’t think it was going to happen. I had every intention of writing last night, but ended up having too much wine at dinner. When I got home I was in no state to write, let alone do much of anything, and ended up falling asleep on the couch watching old episodes of Dragon Ball Z.

But this morning, I set up the goal of getting as much done as I could. I took care of some business until 2 this afternoon, and from that point on put on the writer’s hat and got busy. Even then, I just thought there was too much to get down in one day. Too much ground to cover.

There were a few periodic breaks here and there: dinner, phone calls, a dog walk. But those were all just short breaks. Refreshers. And when I stat back down, I picked up right where I left off.

Fouteen pages. Man. I’m really proud of that. I mean, really. I’m not sure I’ve ever done that before.

Here’s the pdf of the final 14 pages that wraps up Act 2B: Pride is Forever WOP – Day 28

Now I’m taking what’s left of the night off, and relaxing. My fingers hurt.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

