Posted by: steveonfilm | March 30, 2010

Pride is Forever Challenge – Day 30

I don’t usually get a lot written on Tuesday nights. I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before, but I don’t watch much TV. Sure, I have my TV on a lot, but it’s always video games or a movie. Rarely is it anything being beamed to my set from the networks or cable.

Tuesday nights is different. Tuesday is LOST, and it’s the one show each week I catch, at least when it’s in season. I’m not sure how I got hooked on it, but I did, and for one hour each week every year since season 2 I’m glued to the set for an hour.

This year that night happens to be Tuesdays. Thus, I don’t get a lot written. Before the show I’m chatting online with friends about what might happen. After the show I’m chatting with friends about what did happen.

I figured I’d try and get some writing done from 7 to 9. However, my wife decided she needed to clean out the kitchen cabinets, and kept asking for help. So I wasn’t that productive, but still somehow managed to get two pages written.

LOST was on from 9 to 10.

At 10 I figured I’d try to write for another hour. Man, am i glad I did. I managed to put down another 4 pages. Everything just sort of came out all at once in the first 30 minutes, and the second 30 minutes I just cleaned it up and tweaked things here and there.

So on a night where I didn’t expect to get much done I ended up with 6 pages, can’t go wrong with that.

Here’s a link to the pdf: Pride is Forever – WOP – Day 30

Hope all is well for everyone else.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

