Posted by: steveonfilm | April 5, 2010

Pride is Forever Challenge: COMPLETE

Stick a fork in it kids, because this one is DONE. T

It took seven more pages tonight, but I managed to complete my “words on paper” draft of “Pride is Forever.”

All in all the Pride is Forever Challenge took 36 days to complete. And I came in ten days under my April 15th deadline.

Here’s the PDF of the final 7 pages: Pride is Forever – WOP – Day 36

I decided not to write a post reflecting on completing this project. I’m going to do a video instead, for a couple of reasons, but mainly because this story is something that is a piece of my family history, and I think some of what I want to get across will have more impact if it is spoke than if it’s read.

I’ll also post up a combined version of the “words on paper” draft when I post up the video.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Responses

  1. Congratulations on meeting your goal! I’ll be looking forward to seeing how the script progresses in future drafts.

    • Thanks Tim!

      I’m not sure how many more drafts of this particular screenplay I’ll write, but it was a very rewarding experience from start to finish.


Leave a Reply

Categories

