Posted by: steveonfilm | July 18, 2010

Just… a little bit… farther…

I’m almost done with Act 2A. Just once last sequence leading up to the mid point to go. It’s been a busy weekend and I wasn’t able to get much writing done. However, I did get to see Tyler Florence give a live cooking demo at Macy’s today, which was pretty cool. My wife and I then got his cook book signed and posed for a picture with him. So, yeah, busy day and weekend, but I managed to still get in a few pages.

I’m actually really looking forward to writing Act 2B and Act 3. Things really pick up after the mid point, as they should, and I’m going to get to have a lot of fun with how things play out.

Let’s hope I can get the final two sections writing faster than the first two. I’ll post up Act 2A as soon as I finish it, which should be any day now.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Responses

  1. I believe that you’ll get it done. I saw you on youtube, and it was really good information. I plan to follow you and ask questions from time to time (if thats okay). I have a great idea and I wrote it out as a children’s book. I have some producers and directors interested in buying it as an animated film. I just don’t know how to get started.

    • Wow, that’s great Page!!!!

      I’ll try to help you out as much as I can.

      Has your book been published? Are you looking to turn it into a full length feature, or an animated short? How many pages is it? Is it illustrated?

      Writing a screenplay seems scary, but if you’ve got any sort of passion for writing, it’s a completely doable challenge that I think anyone can accomplish.

      Have you ever written a screenplay before?


Leave a Reply

Categories

