Posted by: steveonfilm | August 23, 2010

The Collector: Complete

I’ve finished my first draft of “The Collector.” If you want to give it a read you can do so by clicking here.

“The Collector” now has it’s own page, if you haven’t already noticed, where you’ll find the log line and another link to the current draft of the script.

While I had my problems putting the story together, all in all this was a really fun screenplay to write.

For the first time I got to play with some supernatural elements, and I think I balanced them out pretty well. If I did my job correctly, the reader won’t realize they’re reading “sci-fi” until close to the mid point of the story.

I decided to enter this into the Screenwriting Expo Screenplay Competition as well. I don’t think it’s as strong as “Served Cold,” but I don’t think it’s a boring read either. Worst case, someone hates it. Best case, I get short listed.

I’m not sure what I’m going to write next. I’ve got a few ideas rolling around in my head, but nothing concrete as of yet. I might just look back through some old notes and see what strikes my fancy.

I also downloaded the trial version of Movie Outline and will be giving it a whirl over the next few days. I’ll post of my thoughts once I’ve given it a thorough tinkering.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

