Posted by: steveonfilm | September 10, 2010

Those Kinds of Days…

Sometimes I think of the days I spent in college when I didn’t realize I would enjoy screenwriting so much.

The days when instead of doing something constructive I spent them playing video games.

The days where I didn’t realize all I needed to get started was a piece of software.

The days when I didn’t know I could buy a few books and get a solid introduction to how screenwriting is done.

The days when I thought my dream of working on movies seemed like just that, a dream.

The days when I had no idea what the real world would be like when I graduated.

The days when I envied my friend who getting his degree in film.

The days when I thought you needed to be someone special to write a screenplay.

The days when being a grown up seemed so far away.

I think about those things and realize each person has their own path. My path took me here into the IT sector. It gave me the life experiance and foundations I needed so I could eventually pursue screenwriting without having to worry about how to pay the bills. Without worrying about making a sale. Or doing some horrible minimum wage job to make ends meet, while never being satisfied with waht I’m doing with my life.

I’m where I need to be.

I hope everyone else get there are some point in their life too.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Responses

  1. I have massive pain problems.

    I dream of the day when I didn’t.

    End.


Leave a Reply

Categories

