Posted by: steveonfilm | October 3, 2010

Seven Movies in Seven Days

I’m still working through my brain storming for the my next project. I’ve gotten some good ideas down (and an interesting twist to consider thanks to my buddy Aaron), done a little free screenwriting to feel some things out, and starting to put together how I’d want to end the story. However, things still aren’t firing on all cylinders like I’d like them too.

So I’ve decided to issue a bit of a challenge to myself in order to look for a little inspiration. That challenge is to watch seven movies in seven days.

I typically watch a movie at least once a week. Some are new, some are old favorites, but I’m still watching a movie. And the same will go for these seven. I’ve seen some of them before, some of them I haven’t, but each one has been selected because it covers ground close to the type of story I’m looking to tell.

The first movie up is The Professional (aka Leon), and Aaron probably has a good idea why. I haven’t watched this flick all the way through in a few years, but I’m a big Natalie Portman and Jean Reno, Gary Oldman, and Luc Besson fan so I’m looking forward to it.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steven

Leave a Reply

Categories

