Posted by: steveonfilm | October 7, 2010

Seven Movies in Seven Days: Gone Baby Gone

This one arrived from the Netflix Gods just yesterday, “Gone Baby Gone.” I’ve been looking forward to this flick for a while. Note sure how I missed it while it was in the theaters, then again I miss a lot of things while they’re in the theaters… I blame The Wife.

Anyway, this was Ben Affleck‘s first directing gig, and considering how well received “The Town” is, I’m expecting good things.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Update: Great flick. I’m really upset I didn’t catch this when it was in the theaters. It had a lot of actors I really dig: Casey Affleck, Michelle Monaghan (who I’ve had the hots for since “Kiss Kiss Bang Bang,” Morgan Freeman, and Ed Harris. A really solid drama that made me thing a little bit about the story I’m putting together. It keep twisting and turning all the way to the end, and I never really put it all together, which I thought was great. I think Ben did a phenomenal job as a director for his first flick, and it makes me want to see “The Town” all that much more.

Leave a Reply

Categories

