Posted by: steveonfilm | December 19, 2010

On The Mend

I’m pretty much over the stomach flu now. It’s not the best way to lose six pounds. But it is what it is, and now it’s over.

The last few days weren’t a complete waste. Wednesday I was pretty useless. Dehydrated and exhausted, I slept off and on for about 24 hours, getting in a few episodes of Arrested Development here and there. Thursday I was somewhat mobile, and starting to eat again. I finished season three of Arrested Development, and was pretty bummed. By Friday I was near 100%. I probably could have gone to work, but stayed home just in case. I also started working on the outline for “Untitled Horror Project.”

I’ll have some more posts on “Untitled Horror Project” this week. It’s been an interesting project to work on so far. It’s definitely outside of my comfort zone as a writer. So even if I fail at this (and God I hope I don’t) it’ll be a good exercise.

But today… today I’m going to catch Tron Legacy in IMAX 3D with my father-in-law. I’m pretty stoked about this film. I was a huge fan of the original (own it on Blu-Ray). I bought the soundtrack (I’m a big Daft Punk fan). And have been waiting for this since the light cycle “teaser” footage aired at comic-con several years ago. I’ve read some negative reviews here and there, so I know what to expect going in. This won’t be mind blowing, but as long as it’s entertaining I’ll walk away happy.

Of course, this week is just for the fan boy inside of me… because next week is the real movie I’ve been waiting on for the last few months, True Grit. Coens. Bridges. Damon. Western. Fantastic.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

