Posted by: steveonfilm | February 15, 2011

The Prey Update

I heard back from Michael yesterday about my last outline for “The Prey.” Basically we’re there. I’ve got some minor tweaks to make to change up some settings and a few minor events, but otherwise we’ve got the story ready to go.

I want to make these changes tonight and get the outline back out to Michael as soon as possible. That means I won’t have the next part of my “Outlines” series until tomorrow.

For your viewing pleasure I’ve included a great video by John August on how to improve your writing when it comes to entering a scene. I’ve found myself working on this a lot over the last year, and while I’ve still got a long way to go, John points out some good things here that anyone can learn from.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

