Posted by: steveonfilm | March 29, 2011

Kevin Smith’s Red State

I shot this while I was on my way to catch Kevin Smith’s ‘Red State’ screening and Q&A at the Cobb Energy Center in Atlanta.

The flick was a lot of fun. It’s like Smith had sex with the Coen Brother’s and spit out an action/horror/thriller/comedy.

The movie won’t be for everyone… it’s pretty intense, but I think it’s the best thing Smith’s done in years. It was a fun experience to be a part of, especially with the Q&A. If the ‘Red State Tour’ comes to your town, and you can afford the tickets, I’d encourage you to check it out.

I shot some footage of the Q&A after the movie that I’ll post up tomorrow. Smith only got through 4 or 5 questions, but that’s because he talked and talked and talked after each one. He talked in total for easily an hour before the PA came on and said, “Last Question.”

-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

