Posted by: steveonfilm | May 3, 2011

Deploying and Writing

[Update: Of course, this is the one deployment where there are significant issues. Ugh… Ah well… I at least got to fix some spelling and grammar problems.]

I’ve got a product deployment tonight for the project that I lead at work. While it sounds complicated, the reality is that my responsibilities are relatively small. I’m on point and task out various responsibilities, but do very little of the actual work myself. I know it sounds dumb, but trust me, without someone actually directing this thing, it falls apart pretty quickly and stuff can get missed which ends up costing us money the next day.

During my downtime, while I’m waiting for deployments to complete and various follow ups to finish, I’ll try my hand at getting a little writing done. This is the first time I’ve taken a stab at this, but I figure now is as good a time as any.

Here goes nothing…
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

