Posted by: steveonfilm | May 19, 2011

Real Steel

A friend of mine, Eddie Davenport, has a part in the upcoming movie Real Steel. Eddie and I went to college together and were in the same fraternity. Whenever we got a few drinks in us we ran around the frat house as the wrestling tag team “Towers of Terror” and grabbed whomever was unlucky and tossed them around.

You don’t realize it, but you’ve seen Eddie in a BUNCH of shit. Why didn’t you realize it? Because Eddie is a stuntman. Just check out his IMDB profile to see what I’m talking about.
He did both stunt work for Hugh Jackman and motion capture work as various robots in Real Steel.

I like to support the “Hollywood Contingent” of guys from my fraternity: Eddie, Lance Ranzer, and Mike Vanderlinde. I was good buddies with all three of them while we were in college, and I look forward to having a drink with them when I head out to L.A. in July to visit.

So here’s the trailer for Real Steel… and watch my buddy Eddie without actually seeing him:



I love seeing my friend succeed out in LA.

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Leave a Reply

Categories

