Posted by: steveonfilm | July 18, 2011

L.A. Trip Itinerary

I’m not sure what posting is going to be like over the next week or so. I’ll have my Macbook Air and iPhone with me in L.A. So I’m sure I’ll pop something or other up while I’m gone, especially from ComicCon. However, my Twitter feed will likely be MUCH more active than the blog.

Here are some of the things I’m going to be accomplishing while I’m out west:

1. Natural History Museum Dinosaurs
2. Hollywood Sign
3. Griffith Observatory (Day and Night)
4. A martini at the Musso and Frank Grill
5. That Tim Burton art show thing
6. Santa Monica / Venice / Paradise Cove
7. Coffee and donut at Randy’s donuts
8. A stop at In and Out burger
9. Captain America at the Arc Light if possible
10. MacArthur Park
11. Cruise Mulholland Drive
12. Getty Center

I don’t know if we’ll get to all of that, but I’ve already made my reservations for the dinosaur exhibit. My friend Ryley that I’m staying with lives pretty close to several of the things on my target list, so we’ll probably bang out a few of them all ay once.

I have no idea what sort of trouble we’ll get into while at ComicCon. Of of the people we’re going down with, Dikran, actually has a signing for the graphic novel he co-wrote. So that’ll be kind interesting to hear about.

But other than that, I’m just excited to go on a vacation that kind of feels like an adventure. Can’t wait!

Until next time, keep writing!
-Steve

Responses

  1. My additional recommendations in case you exhaust this list (yeah right..): grabbing a few of the short rib Kogi tacos (they have a permanent home at The Alibi Room in Culver City which is a cool little bar). If you haven’t OD’d on burgers after In-N-Out (which is yum), try Father’s Office (I prefer the CC location) or Umami Burger (in SaMo), which both have amazing (but more gourmet) burgers. Father’s Office is an awesome bar in its own right with a great beer selection. Oh yah and when you’re in Venice/SaMo, it’s not all about the boardwalk/pier, try Abbot Kinney in Venice for great people watching of a different flavor. Anyway, hope you have fun, the weather has been pretty nice here lately so it’s a good time for a visit!
    ps oh yeah – the La Brea Tar Pits are fun to check out too!

    • Good suggestions Jeanie. I’ll be sure to check a few of them out. Believe it or not, I think I’ll manage to do all the items on my list. Hell, we’ll kill off half of them my first day in town (due to where my friend Ryley lives).

  2. Hey Steve,

    Have a great trip! Be sure to take (and tweet) some ‘inspiration’ photos for us if you have the time.

    I’m very jealous. 🙂

    • Will do. Looking forward to some long exposure shots from the observatory.

  3. Sounds great! Have fun man. Try to do the Universal Studios tour also.

    • I don’t think we’ll have time to hit Universal. But I’ve ALWAYS wanted to do that.

  4. Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles. Its a must.

    • I’ll see if I can swing that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

