Posted by: steveonfilm | July 28, 2011

Oh What A View

While I was in Los Angeles I stayed with my friend Ryley. He lives right by Griffith Park. And by “right by” I mean you can literally see the observatory from his apartment…

Griffith Park Observatory

Shortly after I got settled in Ryley and I started our hike to the top of Mt. Hollywood. You can see the video of the view from up top a few posts down from this one. In the mean time, here are some pictures I snagged on our way up…

Hollywood Sign From The Observatory

I simply couldn’t believe the view…

Downtown from the Observatory

But as we left the observatory and headed ever higher, things even looked better…

The Observatory from Mt. Hollywood

And on our way toward the top we had to stop for a great view of the Hollywood sign…

The Hollywood Sign from Half Way Up Mt. Hollywood

As we neared the top of Mt. Hollywood, I saw an unfamiliar warning sign…

Fucking Rattle-Snakes!

With my eyes now fully alert, we made the final push to the peak, and man was it worth it…

The Observatory from the Peak of Mt. Hollywood

Everywhere you looked…

Looking East from Mt. Hollywood?

All you could see was awesome…

Downtown Hollywood and Century City covered in smog

And with our hike complete, we stopped for some pie…

The Trails... Pies, Soda, Coffee

Tune in next time for shots from ComicCon and a special guest appearance by Billy D. Williams and Robocop!

Enjoy.
-Steve

Responses

  1. Thanks for posting! These are inspiring to me. They make me work even harder, if that makes sense…

    • I totally get where you’re coming from… I really enjoyed my trip. It was nice to get a taste for what lays ahead of me should I ultimately decide to relocate and pursue my goals seriously.

  2. Glad you had a good time! Next time when you have more time in your sked we’ll have to meet up for a beer or coffee 🙂

    • Will do!


Leave a Reply

Categories

